Champions League T20 2013

The fifth edition of Champions League T20 is all set to roll and deliver high quality entertainment like every year. This year the bash is bigger and better. This year’s CLT20 will be held in India from 17 September to 6 October 2013.

In CLT20 there are two stages, qualifying stage and group stage. Point system for both stages is as follows:

Win: 4 points

Loss: 0 points

No Result: 2 points

On qualifying stage, four teams battle it out against each other from which two teams go further and reach the group stage. On group stage, there are two groups and each group has five teams in it. CLT20 has league teams from all major cricketing nations like India, South Africa, Australia and many more. This makes the competition fun and one gets to see league teams from many countries put up a show. This year, the teams that have qualified for group stage are:

Brisbane Heat, Perth Scorchers, Trinidad and Tobago, Highveld Lions, Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals.

Teams that have qualified for qualifying stage are Otoga Volts, Faisalabad Wolves, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kandurata Maroons. Qualifying stage matches will be played from 17 September to 20 September. Group matches will be played from 21 September to 2 October. The two semifinals will be played on 4 October and 5 October. The all-exciting Final match will be played on 6 October. Mumbai Indians, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat and Titans are some of the teams to look forward to in this year’s Champions League. CLT20 2013 has big rewards lined up for exceptional performances by players. Each team that gets eliminated in group stage gets $200,000. Each semi-finalist team gets $500,000. The runner-up team will get $1.3 million while the winning team will get a whopping $2.5 million.


  1. Nadeem Ahmad says:

    A very nice Morning to all my crickets friends…..

    I thing final will be csk vs Perth in this clt20 2013

Speak Your Mind